Brand hub
iRobot Robot Vacuums: Models, Specifications and Guides
The iRobot robot vacuums we cover, their manufacturer-stated specifications, and where to read more.
This page collects the iRobot robot vacuums we cover (2) with the specifications the manufacturer states, and points to the reviews, comparisons and guides that use them. Everything below is manufacturer-stated documentation, not our measurement or testing.
Models we cover
| Robot | Type | Navigation | Rated suction | Dock automation | Data last reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| iRobot Roomba j7+ (7550) | Vacuum only | Camera + AI | Not stated | auto-empty | 2026-09 |
| iRobot Roomba Combo j9+ | Vacuum + mop | Camera + AI | Not stated | auto-empty + auto-refill | 2026-09 |
Documented details worth knowing
- iRobot Roomba j7+ (7550): stated body/low-clearance height 3.4 in; stated 60-day dust-bag interval.
- iRobot Roomba Combo j9+: stated 60-day dust-bag interval.
A figure that is missing is "not stated" in the sources we checked, which is not the same as the feature being absent.
Comparisons that include these models
None of these models is in a comparison yet. Comparisons are added only when both products have enough verified specification data.
Ownership cost
Replacement intervals we could source for these models are listed in the ownership-cost calculator, which pre-fills quantities (never prices).
Parts and accessories
Guides most relevant to owners
- Robot vacuum maintenance schedule
- Troubleshooting guides
- Best robot vacuum for high thresholds and for low furniture
- How much a robot vacuum costs per year